main-circus4kids

HULA HOOPING Course 7-8pm

Level: Beginner
Price: £30 course / £7 drop-in
Location: CircusMASH, All Saints Centre, Kings Heath, Birmingham, B14 7RA

Have you always wanted to learn to hula hoop? Now you can, join the HULA HOOPING courses at CircusMash!

This intensive 5 weeks courses will provide you with a strong foundation to develop your hula hooping skills and plenty of tricks to advance in your practice.

Hula hooping is an excellent way to exercise: you will develop strength, flexibility, body tone and cardio. Playful and creative, hula hooping will help you with your balance, coordination, and will boost your physical and mental well-being.

During the course you will learn on-body hooping, tricks, twin hooping, transition moves and short routines.

 

5 WEEKS COURSE: every Thursday 7-8pm
-Thursday 21st September
-Thursday 28th September
-Thursday 5th October
-Thursday 12th October
-Thursday 19th October

5 WEEKS COURSE: every Thursday 7-8pm
-Thursday 2nd November
-Thursday 9th November
-Thursday 16th November
-Thursday 23rd November
-Thursday 30th November

Places are limited. Book your place for the bargain price of £30 for the whole course. Please note that classes are NOT REFUNDABLE.

Drop-ins are allowed and it’s £7 per session.

Michela is an experience hula hooping teacher and performer. She has run classes, workshops and community activites for 4 years in Birmingham and participated in national and international hooping events. She is a qualified Dance and Movement Therapist.

Please e-mail michelahoops@outlook.com for further details and class descriptions.


What to Bring: Some water!